24 to 27 October 2023

Hamar, Norway


24 to 27 October 2023

Hamar, Norway


ECSC Trailer

The Organiser


Norway is proud to host the eighth edition of the European CyberSecurity Challenge - the annual European event that brings together young talent from across Europe to have fun and compete in cybersecurity!

Top cyber talents from each participating country will meet in the city of Hamar to network and collaborate and finally compete against each other. Contestants will be challenged in solving security related tasks from domains such as web security, mobile security, crypto puzzles, reverse engineering, and forensics and in the process collect points for solving them.

Find out more about this year's organisers: NTNU

Good luck to all the participants! We are looking forward to welcoming you all in Norway!

Supported by:


Frequently Asked Questions

To participate in the European Cyber Security Challenge 2023 in Norway, please check the list of Participants to see which countries are taking part in the event this year. If your country is on the list, you can contact them through the official website. If your country is not currently involved, please make sure you check back for updates on the ECSC 2023 competition.

The European Cyber Security Challenge provides the opportunity to meet Europe's best cyber security talent. It allows you to collaborate and network with domain experts, to grow and learn by solving complex challenges and to stimulate your career and job opportunities by meeting industry leading organisations. ECSC proves that you are part of the best, and your skill is unmatched.

The European CyberSecurity Challenge 2023 will be hosted in Hamar, Norway.


The participants

View as a list

Click on a country to be redirected to their official website

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.
We also use analytics. To opt-out from analytics, click for more information

I've read it More information